Plot all Facetvariables

TetGen, import mesh, Paraview, Quasar, etc

Plot all Facetvariables

Postby rwendner » Sun Aug 07, 2016 4:10 pm

Is there are way to plot all Facetvariables with one command similar to ttl PRTC { StateVariables } just at the facets instead of the tets ?

In general it would be helpful if the input commands for the paraview plots would give a clear indication of how and what data is plotted.
The fact that the Statevariables of the facets are plotted at the tets (with the command Statevariables) and you need a different command to get them at the facets is not really straight forward.

I suggest making it consistent with the geometry by using just StateVariable to get the plot at the facets and having the additional keyword Solid to get the plot at the tets.

It is also "special" that the keyword FacetVariable MUST be placed in a new line.
ttl PRTC {
FacetVariable "NormalModulus"
}

I suggest modifying the plotcommand as follows

ttl PRTC {
PlotAtFacet // altnative 'PlotAsTet'
StateVariable { All, 'SVlabel' }
}
rwendner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: Plot all Facetvariables

Postby rwendner » Sun Aug 07, 2016 4:25 pm

The same switch between representation as Solid Tets and Facets would be helpful for the
FacetDataPlot {
FileName ./Paraview/FieldsAtFacet
RealTimeInterval 1 hours
Fields { All } // { FieldLabel1 FieldLabel2 }
}
FacetDataPlot {
FileName ./Paraview/StrainsAtFacet
RealTimeInterval 1 hours
Strains { All } // { StrainLabel1 StrainLabel2 }
StrainIncrements { All } // { StrainIncrLabel1 StrainIncLabel2 }
}
rwendner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: Plot all Facetvariables

Postby zhouxinwei » Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:24 am

Duly noted.
zhouxinwei
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 7:12 pm

Re: Plot all Facetvariables

Postby rwendner » Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:55 am

Is there any update about the ability to plot ALL facetvariables instead of just single ones ?
I know that you can plot them as "solids" with
Code: Select all
ttL `ListName' { StateVariables }


I still think stand with my earlier comment and suggestion.
However, a quickfix could be introducing a new keyword
Code: Select all
ttL Block {
FacetVariables
}

or simply
ttL Block {
FacetVariable ALL
}

like in other plot commands
rwendner
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 4:35 pm

Re: Plot all Facetvariables

Postby zhouxinwei » Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:24 pm

The commands are updated in 2016.10.10, please see Manual for details.
zhouxinwei
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 7:12 pm


Return to Pre/Post Processing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron